Skip to main content
banner image

About Our Community

Gently rolling hills, river valleys and forests characterize Randolph County's 790 square miles. It is the 11th largest county in North Carolina and has the 19th largest population in the state. Nine municipalities are incorporated within the county: Archdale, Asheboro, Franklinville, Liberty, Randleman, Ramseur, Seagrove, Staley and Trinity.

Asheboro is approximately 70 miles from Raleigh and from Charlotte. Randolph Health is located in Asheboro, North Carolina—home of the North Carolina Zoological Park and the Uwharrie National Forest.

Randolph County is part of the Piedmont Triad region, a six-county area whose central location puts it within 90 miles of the Blue Ridge Mountains to the west and within 200 miles of the Atlantic Ocean to the east. The region is united by the Piedmont Triad International Airport, interstate highways, a score of colleges and universities, and a rich cultural life.

Although Randolph County is a part of the largest metropolitan area located entirely within North Carolina, it is a relaxed community that achieves a graceful balance of tempos—fulfilling its contemporary urban vision while valuing and protecting its southern hospitality and avoiding urban problems like traffic congestion, higher unemployment and increasing crime rates.

For more information, please visit: